Microsoft .Net

    Introduction of .Net Framework 4.5

A Microsoft operating system platform that incorporates applications, a suite of tools and services and a change in the infrastructure of the company's Web strategy. The .NET Framework supports building and running of next gen of applications and XML Web services.

Microsoft .NET Framework is a software framework which is installed in Microsoft Windows. Software which are developed using .NET require .NET Framework to be installed in your system to be able to run. Once you install .NET Framework, it creates the required software environment so that it can provide the appropriate runtime requirements to the software. .NET Framework can be installed in Windows NT, 98, Me, 2000, XP, Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8 and Windows Server 2003, 2008 and 2012.

List of All Microsoft .NET Framework Versions

  • .NET Framework 1.0
  • .NET Framework 1.1 (comes installed in Windows Server 2003)
  • .NET Framework 2.0
  • .NET Framework 3.0 (comes installed in Windows Vista and Server 2008)
  • .NET Framework 3.5 (comes installed in Windows 7 and Server 2008 R2)
  • .NET Framework 4.0
  • .NET Framework 4.5 (comes installed in Windows 8 and Server 2012)

Parts Of Microsoft .NET

  • C#.Net (4.5)
  • ASP.Net
  • Advanced.Net (4.5)